AUTO X W/CORVETTE CLUB, INDIO

Started by Pam, December 05, 2011, 07:10:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Ryan

This sounds like a fun event, but I have zero track experience. Is this something I should skip or can a "track newbie" like me do this?

ViperX

Quote from: Ryan on February 20, 2012, 12:08:40 PM
This sounds like a fun event, but I have zero track experience. Is this something I should skip or can a "track newbie" like me do this?

You should come out, drive and have fun.  This is a good starting point for a "newbie'.  Just take it easy at first and get a feel for the car, then pick up the pace as you become more comfortable.

You'll be glad you did.

Dan  <2

Ryan

Quote from: ViperX on February 20, 2012, 12:49:04 PM
You should come out, drive and have fun.  This is a good starting point for a "newbie'.  Just take it easy at first and get a feel for the car, then pick up the pace as you become more comfortable.

You'll be glad you did.

Dan  <2

Great, thanks for the info. Looks like I'll be going then, so I'll see you there.

PCH VIPER

Quote from: Derek on February 17, 2012, 09:45:19 PM
Me and my dad will be there EARLY Saturday morning and we will both be more than willing to help with the tracks cones and what ever may be needed. This will be my first time taking my baby and driving it hard,   <2  =15   So im sure ill be knocking some cones over but illl do my best not to. I'm defiantly willing to help out and work also while my car takes a break between runs.

so sign me and my dad up for helping out.

Hey Derek,
I'm glad Art was able to get your membership squared away.
We will be meeting at the Fantasy Springs Resort, taking care of our groups registration and liability forms.  We will then head over to the Fairgrounds as a group.
www.kouchicentral.com  for more viper pictures

PCH VIPER

Quote from: ViperX on February 18, 2012, 04:20:35 PM
Hey Lance,